Is GOD waiting on you?

Posted: September 30, 2013 in GOD~owned words

change the world

  • When Jesus went to Capernaum, a Roman army officer came to beg him for help.
    The officer said, “Sir, my servant is lying at home paralyzed and in terrible pain.”Matthew 8:5-6

When you are trying to get where you are going to get all you may want or need to get done, you may get stuck. You can be stuck anywhere which may be in line behind another in the same place. Those in the same line as you may or may not be cooperating with getting what they may want or need to get done. You can’t continue on as you are waiting to get your needs met while another is getting that same need met until it’s your turn in line.

  • “I will come and cure him,” said Jesus. The officer responded, “Sir, I don’t deserve to have you come into my house. But just give a command, and my servant will be healed. Matthew 8:7-8

If the person in front of you decides not to cooperate that makes you stuck in line, right where you are unable to function.

  • I know this because I am under the authority of my superior officers, and I have authority over my soldiers. I only need to say, ‘Go,’ and they go, or ‘Come,’ and they come. And if I say to my slaves, ‘Do this,’ they do it.” Matthew 8:9

GOD may be waiting on someone to cooperate with HIM to meet needs that are being held up in a congested line.

DON’T MAKE GOD WAIT ON YOU!

  • Jesus was amazed when he heard this. He said to those who were following him, “I can guarantee this truth: I haven’t found faith as great as this in anyone in Israel.
    And I tell you this, that many Gentiles will come from all over the world–from east and west–and sit down with Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob at the feast in the Kingdom of Heaven. But many Israelites–those for whom the Kingdom was prepared–will be thrown into outer darkness, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.”
    Jesus told the officer, “Go! What you believed will be done for you.” And at that moment the servant was healed.
    Matthew 8:10-12

That is very interesting that Jesus was so amazed & made this statement. During the time HE made this statement his mother Mary was in Israel along with John The Baptist.

More interesting that many who are called as being inherited chosen people will be on the other side with the rest of the non-believers.

Leave a Reply

