Are you considered the living dead?

Posted: July 12, 2013 in open

00101

Sin separates us & ends in death.

  • When Adam sinned, sin entered the world. Adam’s sin brought death, so death spread to everyone, for everyone sinned. Romans 5:12

JESUS had Judas as a friendly enemy & to think Judas also fooled 11 other men that was with him day & night for 3yrs=Judas was that good at deceiving.

  • Christ is also the head of the church, which is his body. He is the beginning, supreme over all who rise from the dead. So he is first in everything. Colossians 1:18

You could be suffering because of the sins of your ancestors as well as your descendants may have to suffer in the consequences of your sin.
The consequences of sin are crucial for believers as well as non-believers so just cause you don’t believe there is a judge doesn’t at all save you from your day in court.
You can say Church is highly overrated but still GOD takes it pretty seriously so I think we should to.

  • Parents will eat their own children, and children will eat their parents. I will punish you and scatter whoever is left to the wind. As surely as I live, says the Sovereign LORD, I will cut you off completely. I will show you no pity at all because you have defiled my Temple with your vile images and detestable sins. Ezekiel 5:10-11

There are wolves inside & outside of the Church so we are vulnerable wherever we go. Judas was in JESUS’ inner circle & was still penetrated by satan.

  • All of us, like sheep, have strayed away. We have left God’s paths to follow our own. Yet the LORD laid on him the sins of us all. Isaiah 53:6

We have a desperate need within us for GOD to Father us & be The Good Shepherd that we as sheep need.
The more I mature, the sheepish I feel.
I can see the need for a Shepherd.
NO other animal has a watcher over it day & night as the sheep does.
Shepherds devote their entire days & nights to keep constant watch over their sheep because they are that valuable to the Shepherd & vulnerable to danger & going astray as sheep.
My Shepherd became as a lamb, was slaughtered, arose from death & is alive to be The Chief Shepherd all for me….and you!

  • I’m sending you out like sheep among wolves. So be as cunning as snakes but as innocent as doves. Matthew 10:16

The LORD is my Shepherd, I shall not want.

 

Leave a Reply

