“Awakened Up” by Tjs GOD~Owned©

Posted: July 2, 2013 in GOD~owned words
  • The LORD is my strength and my song; HE has given me victory. He is my God, and I will praise HIM, the God of my father, and I will honor him. Exodus 15:2

no limit

“Awakened Up”
~Woke me up in a state with no smile to fake, more of disgusted & vile either way I’m still awake.
Rolled out on the wrong side of the bed, stumped my toe, hit my head but yet I’m still out of my bed.
The alarm clock rang too late, giving me more on my days plate, than the breakfast I just ate, but yet I’m out of my cozy bed heading into the dark cold world instead.
 Air waves laced with verses of curses speaking of a world headed to doom, singing in my mind my days also filled with gloom, which gives the right to infect, all those that cross my path with neglect.
Seeing the enemy got up early to start bringing unhappiness into my transformed worldly mind frame that has been entertained by this negativity for far too long, for this day isn’t wrong but I AM the writer changing the verses to my day’s song.
I may not have gotten right out of bed, immediately covering my feet to my head, with the armor I have stuffed, in the back of the closet still fitted but collecting dust.
Made a U-turn to put on my armor given by my Creator, well suited being soaked in The Blood of my Savior.
He already gave me victory when HE rose from the dead, so each day I get out of bed I can have victory from my little toe to the tip of my anointed head.
There is no need to be stressed hopeless & depressed emotions a scrambled up mess, all the while knowing I AM saved so the rest of my days are devoted to giving GOD HIS praise.
If you can’t seem to give a shout or have an urge to jump about, for you have not purged but been freed from the evil of the enemy, who got up early to intervene snatching the joy out of your victory.
Seemed all to well, as I woke I was influenced by the illusions of hell, to snuff out the sing in my praise song, for now I AM awakened so I will give praises all day long.
BUT
if you can’t find time to praise GOD on earth, how do you think not praising HIM in HIS Heaven’s gonna work?
Better start auto-changing the words to your daily tune, for today its not too late but there may not be another chance to make a turn from your doom!
Tjs GOD~Owned Copyright ©2013
Comments
  1. We the people fight for our existence We don’t claim to be perfect but we’re free We dream our dreams alone with no resistance Fading like the stars we wish to be You know I didn’t mean what I just said But my God woke up On the wrong side of his bed And it just don’t matter now ‘Cause little by little We gave you everything you ever dreamed of Little by little The wheels of your life have slowly fallen off Little by little You have to give it all in all your life and all the time I just asked myself why you’re really here True perfection has to be imperfect I know that that sounds foolish but it’s true The day has come and now you’ll have to accept The life inside your head we give to you You know I didn’t mean what I just said [ From: http://www.metrolyrics.com/little-by-little-lyrics-oasis.html ] But my God woke up On the wrong side of his bed And it just don’t matter now ‘Cause little by little We gave you everything you ever dreamed of Little by little The wheels of your life have slowly fallen off Little by little You have to give it all in all your life and all the time I just asked myself why you’re really here, hey Little by little We gave you everything you ever dreamed of Little by little The wheels of your life have slowly fallen off Little by little You have to give it all in all your life and all the time I just asked myself why you’re really here Why am I really here? Why am I really here?

  2. gold price says:

    The idea of predestination has been argued about for a long time. Some Christians stress that God has knowledge of everything, therefore He knows before He creates us who is going to heaven and who is going to hell. The feeling is that we may be trapped by God’s foreknowledge.

  3. Near the end of the book, you offhandedly introduce the familiar metaphor of the media diet (I think it’s only mentioned once on p194). Dunno why exactly, but it really grabbed me. On the one hand, it’s taken for granted among people I know who tend to consume lots of media that media is something that needs be approached in a dietary sense. I need to read more or watch less TV or watch better TV or balance out my online reading with some books…that’s just how we think now. I don’t think that concept existed 20-30 years ago but now there’s so much media that we need to balance it all. Tying that back into food, the hunter gatherers wouldn’t have known what a balanced diet was because they were eating an all meat and wild fruit/veg diet, basically whatever they could get their hands on. When agriculture rolled around and was greatly enhanced by industrialization, we were overwhelmed by choice and the idea of a balanced diet became a possibility and necessity.

  4. For me, Rose, this meant turning to God in my heart and seeking Him to give me the desire to be a blessing to my husband even when everything in me felt justified not to. As I began to submit my will to God’s will for the marriage bed, I had to believe God to change my heart towards Jeff.

  5. Matthew 6:6 “But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.” People (pastors) who publicly pray for people to be raised from the dead are always the ones who fail. Why? god heals everything but you can’t Just say, ” I see someone here who is close to death, i might just heal them.” and pray for someone in front of everyone so they see, affirm you and praise you. You cannot test god and all his might. If someone prays for someone else or helps them receive christ and they do, then that person will go to heaven. if someone (on the other hand ) knows about christianity ,knowingly denies it and the laws in the bible but then they reach (for example) the age of 99 and find themselves on their deathbeds, they can’t just try to receive christ so they can go to heaven as planned. it has to be something from your spirit and something true. God does things for the best outcomes for everyone, if lets say the woman lived, what would she have done? was she old? if so Her time would eventually come anyways ( this is not an intended offense ). maybe he did heal her by taking her from this world, there is nothing but suffering in all walks of life.

Leave a Reply

