A word from The Word

Posted: April 25, 2013 in GOD~owned words

My relationship with GOD does cause alot of evil attacks in my life. I constantly pray, sing, speak in The SPIRIT, & recite verses throughout my day. I study as well as read the word & SPIRITually uplifting materials. I pray over the words I use, the thoughts I think, and all of my actions.
Lets take it to the word:
As it is written in

  • 1 Corinthians 14:15-So what shall I do? I will pray with my spirit, but I will also pray with my mind; I will sing with my spirit, but I will also sing with my mind.
  • James 5:13-Is any one of you in trouble? He should pray. Is anyone happy? Let him sing songs of praise.
  • Ephesians 5:18-20 Don’t be drunk with wine, because that will ruin your life. Instead, be filled with the Holy Spirit, drink deeply of God’s Spirit. Speak to one another with psalms and hymns and spiritual songs. Sing and offer praise in your hearts to the Lord, always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.
  • Colossians 3:16-Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom, and as you sing psalms, hymns and spiritual songs with gratitude in your hearts to God.
  • Psalms 47:7-For God is the King of all the earth; sing to him a psalm of praise.
  • Psalms 95:2-Let us come before him with thanksgiving and extol him with music and song.
  • 1 Corinthians 14:26-Well, my brothers and sisters, let’s summarize. When you meet together, one will sing, another will teach, another will tell some special revelation God has given, one will speak in tongues, and another will interpret what is said. But everything that is done must strengthen all of you.
  • Romans 14:19-Therefore, let’s keep on pursuing those things that bring peace and that lead to building up one another.
  • Hebrews 12:14-Work at living in peace with everyone, and work at living a holy life, for those who are not holy will not see the Lord.
  • Matthew 5:8-Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.
  • Romans 6:22-But now that you have been set free from sin and have become slaves to God, the benefit you reap leads to holiness, and the result is eternal life.
  • Hebrews 12:10-For our earthly fathers disciplined us for a few years, doing the best they knew how. But God’s discipline is always good for us, so that we might share in his holiness.
  • Psalms 34:19-The righteous person faces many troubles, but the LORD comes to the rescue each time.

settles

Leave a Reply

