Any Rest in Peace for me? by Tjs GOD~owned©

Posted: September 6, 2012 in open
I almost called out your name when I thought I saw your face today in the passing of a stranger, but when I looked again I had to realize your now living as an angel.
I thought I heard your voice so loud & clear in the middle of a busy crowd, but when I went to follow it I realized you are always nowhere to be found.
I almost called your number when I woke just to hear you say, “hello” reality sunk in those days are all gone because I will never hear your voice any more.
I just knew I felt you had touched me in the brief windy breeze, all these thoughts of you have me crying out to GOD as I’m praying on my knees.
What will I do now that your gone as I’m all alone in this world of chaos? I was blessed to have found the love of my life but that love has now been lost.
Will there ever be another to grace my life & dry these tears from my eye?
I hope there is another to love me unconditionally as you did before the day that I die.
Comments
  1. gold price says:

    Though many producers and writers are aware of Shipping in their respective fandoms, that doesn’t necessarily mean they like it. It may be because of the actions of the fans if they get too rowdy about it, or maybe they just don’t like the pairing involved, or maybe they just want to put an argument to rest. But whatever the case, rather than teasing the ship, they load torpedoes and send it to Davy Jones’ Locker. Ship Sinking is a scene that, whether deliberate or not, seems to kill any reasonable chance of a relationship occurring between two characters. It can be a betrayal , a sudden familial connection (not like that will stop anyone) , hooking up with someone else, having the respective love interest kick the bucket , or maybe they just bring them out of the closet (or rarely, put them in). If well done, this can actually cause the fans to Abandon Ship , but don’t always count on that; some ships refuse to sink . Of course, there are some creators who are just plain sadistic and looove to see their fandom squirm. Expect them to indulge in plenty of Shipteasing before they breach the hull and tell them to say hello to Jonah. At its most pronounced, this essentially results in a Humiliation Conga for shippers. In any case, it’s probably going to take a Retcon to get those two together. Sorry fangirls (and boys!). Compare No Hugging, No Kissing . A variation on Jossing . Another variation, the Anchored Ship , occurs when factors arise that preclude the characters getting into a relationship, but have the potential to be resolved (although the problems are not always resolved, and even if they are, other factors can still sink the ship). See also Death of the Hypotenuse , where the author takes it one step further by killing off one of the characters instead of making them a Romantic Runner Up .

Leave a Reply

