GOD’s Words are like fire!

Posted: June 24, 2012 in GOD~owned Testomonies

I am often asked if I have my own opinion because I respond with scriptures while spreading the Good News as a witness & I am told ANYbody can find a scripture in The Bible….well let’s see what The Bible says about that:

  • 1Corinthians 9:16-18-Yet preaching the Good News is not something I can boast about. I am compelled by God to do it. How terrible for me if I didn’t preach the Good News! If I were doing this on my own initiative, I would deserve payment. But I have no choice, for God has given me this sacred trust. What is my reward then? That preaching the gospel, I may deliver the gospel without charge, that I abuse not my power in the gospel.
  • 2 Corinthians 4:1-2-Therefore, since through God’s mercy we have this ministry, we do not lose heart. We reject all shameful deeds and underhanded methods. We don’t try to trick anyone or distort the word of God. We tell the truth before God, and all who are honest know this.
  • 2 Corinthians 11:6-7-I may not be a trained speaker, but I do have knowledge. We have made this perfectly clear to you in every way. Was I wrong when I humbled myself and honored you by preaching God’s Good News to you without expecting anything in return?
  • 1 Peter 4:11-If anyone speaks, he should do it as one speaking the very words of God. If anyone serves, he should do it with the strength God provides, so that in all things God may be praised through Jesus Christ. To him be the glory and the power for ever and ever. Amen.

However, I do have my own opinion but I refrain from indulging in it as often as possible as I spread The Good News allowing GOD’s Word to speak for HIMself. I’m just the messenger & the message has already been written beginning to end. I feel like Jeremiah did in Jeremiah 20:9-But if I say I’ll never mention the LORD or speak in his name, his word burns in my heart like a fire. It’s like a fire in my bones! I am worn out trying to hold it in! I can’t do it!
I rest my case!

Comments
  1. papapound says:

    Bless you and amen!

  2. […] GOD's Words are like fire! (godowned.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

