Jeremiah 33:3-‘Call to Me and I will answer you; I will tell you great and mighty things, which you do not know.’-so very true that GOD will talk directly to yoU!!

Posted: January 15, 2012 in GOD~owned Testomonies, GOD~owned words, Humble Prayer Requests, open

Tjs GOD~owned testimony of personally talking directly to GOD:

I journal to GOD almost on a daily basis. I write down my conversations to GOD. It is given as a promise in Jeremiah 33:3, if we call on the LORD, HE will answer & show us great & mysterious things which we don’t already know.  It works to ask GOD to speak to you & HE will immediately respond. To write down your conversations with GOD is life-changing & a stress reliever. I can almost guarantee 100% satisfaction. How did I start?

My brother who you can see at http://www.colormebadd.net/ he read a book “I Do again” by Jeff & Cheryl Scruggs who also have a website http://www.hopeformarriages.com/. ANYway, my brother asked me one day, in January of 2011, do you talk to GOD? I was honest & replied I talk to HIM often, pray, repent, confess, & praise but I NEVER hear ANYthing back from HIM. My brother told me that when you pray to GOD it is more of a one-sided conversation. He went to say that when you write down your prayers & ask GOD to respond you open the door to having a conversation with GOD journaled. The act of writing it down allows you to focus on what GOD has to say & later be able to review & refer back to this conversation. In my eyes I could see it as my own personal Bible. He instructed me to call on GOD humbling myself by writing SPEAK TO ME FATHER GOD YOUR HUMBLE CHILD IS LISTENING then the next line writing GOD’s RESPONSE: immediately whatever comes to mind next write it down. It will be words from GOD. After our conversation I immediately tried it out, because I love the LORD & if this allows me to talk directly to HIM I am all for it! It worked instantly as he instructed me. I currently in a years time have notebooks on notebooks of our conversations. I have at least 7 notebooks full so far in just one year.

From then on I have had a deeper fuller relationship with my Creator. GOD calls it fellowshipping with HIM. The thought I get is when Adam & Eve were in the Garden of Eden it reads in Genesis 3:8-And they heard the voice of the LORD God walking in the garden in the cool of the day: and Adam and his wife hid themselves from the presence of the LORD God among the trees of the garden…..It’s sad to me because GOD just wanted to fellowship with them, but they were hiding from HIM because of their own sin that made them feel ashamed. We often reject GOD because we know we sin & have fallen short of GODs glory. Yet GOD still wants to fellowship with all of HIS created beings. I urge you today to open your mind & write to GOD & write down HIS response to you.

Once my brother showed me how fellowshipping with GOD worked, I have tried to show EVERY single person that will give me the time to talk to them about GOD. I don’t care who, where, when, how, I will share it! I have shared it on the internet with people I have never seen or heard before. I am currently on a mission to show all of my family members how to do it. I won’t stop until I have shown as many as GOD allows me to in this lifetime of mine.

Like I said this is literally like your own personal Bible. There are many questions I get when I share this with people, so I will briefly run through what I usually come across. First off many are not very receiving of writing down ANYthing, I’ve noticed. Secondly, if you don’t feel right with GOD or yourself you will most-likely hesitate to just run & do this like I did. Thirdly, & most importantly, if you are reading this & you don’t already do this then that means you have allowed me to plant this seed inside of your spirit, & GOD must want you to know HE is reaching out to you because HE wants to talk to you on a deeper level. So, if you don’t do it immediately that’s ok, guess what the seed has already been planted so in The Name of JESUS grow it!

  1. Why do I need to write down ANYthing when I talk to GOD EVERYday? A: That is a very good question. You may have a good relationship with GOD that HE does talk with you daily & show you signs & wonders. That is great! When you actually take the time to write down what GOD is saying to you then you can always refer back later on in life to exactly what GOD had said. GOD may give you information about what is to come at a later time. HE may give you a word of wisdom for someone else to receive. HE may just have so much to say there is no way you could just remember it all.
  2. How do I know it is GOD talking to me, I’m not just talking to myself, or the enemy is talking? A: Most common of ALL questions. For example when you talk to yourself you may say, “I know it’s Sunday & I need to get up & go to Church today.” That could be your original thought. When the enemy speaks to you it is done in a mind-manipulating type of way where you think it’s an original thought with negativity added for example “I know it’s Sunday, I need to get up, go to Church, but why they don’t care about me, they are all just hyped sinners in that Church.” Where when GOD talks to you, as you will notice when you start writing. HE talks to you as if in the second person for example you would write GOD’s Response: “My child get up, you need to go to Church today, don’t worry about anything nor anybody, just know that I am with you.” If in doubt repeat 2Corinthians 10:5-Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ; also you can test the spirit. 1John 4:2-3-This is how you can recognize the Spirit of God: Every spirit that acknowledges that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God, but every spirit that does not acknowledge Jesus is not from God.
  3. What if it doesn’t work the first time? A: From experience it always works if not the first time the second time. First of all you are always in constant war with your spirit & flesh. The flesh has NO understanding of SPIRITual things & your spirit wants NOthing to do with fleshly things. Secondly, if you doubt in any way that this will work it may not work, doubt is the absence of trust. You have to trust that what GOD’s word already said in Jeremiah 33:3 is true indeed. So, you have to trust that you can call on GOD & HE will immediately answer. HE doesn’t speak to us like we talk to each other. We talk flesh to flesh, from our mouths to another’s ears. GOD is SPIRIT so HE talks to us SPIRIT to spirit. In the same manner you talk to yourself without moving your lips but can hear your thoughts plainly. That is exactly how you will hear GOD talking to you. HE will speak to you in a still quiet thought. Have Faith also that immediately after you write GOD’s RESPONSE: the next thought you have will be GOD speaking to you.
  4. What If I’ve tried twice & it still doesn’t work? A: So far, I haven’t seen it not work after the 2nd try. Pray to GOD to hear HIM, maybe wait a day (to clear your mind & focus)  & then try it one more time. Try it at least 3xs.  If you haven’t written ANYthing from GOD 2 days of trying then we encourage you to please contact us on this blog. We will happily love to pray for you to hear GOD’s voice, without hesitation. Also, Please Please make sure you read what you have written-I had someone say it didn’t work after several attempts, yet they were just trying & trying, writing & writing. They had never read back over what they had written to know GOD was speaking to them the whole time. Side-note when you are writing what GOD is saying you are too busy multi-tasking, writing & listening, that  you may not comprehend what HE is saying until you are done & can read back over it.
  5. What do I do with my conversations with GOD? A: Like I said before this is like your own personal Bible. Cherish every word of it.  HE may say a word for you, a word for the future, a word for someone else, or HE may just want to share how HE feels today. Have you ever asked GOD how are you today? How are you feeling today? What can I do for YOU today FATHER GOD? What would YOU like to get off YOUR chest? Moses wrote Genesis, Exodus, & Leviticus, yet Moses was NOT in the Garden of Eden with Adam & Eve. Just think if Moses said, “Yea, FATHER GOD, I hear YOU talking to me, but I don’t feel like writing it down.” Do you know we wouldn’t have the Bible we have today. What if none of the Prophets wrote down what GOD inspired them to write, we wouldn’t have the books of the Bible that we read now. Also, look how many years passed from book to book. What if your conversations with GOD were added to the Bible? Just a thought.
  6. Why do you care if GOD talks to me? A: I don’t! Ha ha not really I do! More importantly GOD is the one that cares that you fellowship with HIM. I care about what GOD cares about & that is you. So I lift you up right now. I pray, FATHER GOD be with this person reading these words. Let the seed I have planted flourish within them to not only hear YOUR voice, but to share this with EVERYone that they can. Fulfill the promise you have given all of us in your precious word. Cause their life to be changed by YOUR unlimited Grace & Mercy, LORD. I pray they know now that they are forever GOD~owned in The Name of JESUS CHRIST who came in the flesh to save us all, I have Faith that it is done, as it is written in John 14:14-You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.

 

Leave a Reply

